The candidates for the 2022 FIFA Male Player of the Year award are Lionel Messi (Argentina), Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris Saint-Germain) and Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid). Compressed.

On the 11th (Korean time), FIFA announced the final nominees for each category of ‘2022 The Best FIFA Football Awards’, including the male and female best player awards.

FIFA, which established the Player of the Year award in 1991, merged with Ballon d’Or, which is selected by French football magazine France Football, in 2010 to award the award under the name of ‘FIFA Ballon d’Or’. awards ceremony is held.

The awards include the Best Player, Goalkeeper, and Manager Award for men and women, as well as the Pushkasi Award and the Best Fan Award given to the player who scored the best goal. 안전놀이터

Winners for each category will be announced at the awards ceremony held in Paris, France on the 27th local time.

Messi, Mbappe and Benzema are among the finalists for the most sought-after Male Player of the Year award.

After announcing 14 candidates last month, FIFA conducted a vote against the coaches, captains, media, and fans of the FIFA member countries’ national teams, and based on the results, selected three final candidates.

Messi scored 7 goals and 3 assists at the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, which ended last December, giving Argentina its first championship in 36 years and winning the FIFA World Player of the Year for the first time in 3 years with the momentum of holding the Golden Ball, the best player award.

After Messi’s last award in 2019, in 2020 and 2021, Roberto Lewandowski (Poland, FC Barcelona) won the FIFA Male Player of the Year award in a row.

In the World Cup in Qatar, although France failed to win the tournament for the second time in a row as it lost to Argentina in the final on penalties, Mbappe, who received the Golden Boot for the top scorer with 8 goals, is also a formidable competitor.

Benzema could not participate in the Qatar World Cup due to injury, but in the 2021-2022 season, he ranked first in the Spanish Primera Liga and UEFA Champions League, led Real Madrid to the championship, and won the Ballon d’Or last October. sent

Also, for the best female player award, which selected 3 out of 14 candidates, Beth Mead (England, Arsenal WFC), Alex Morgan (USA, San Diego Wave), and Alexia Putyas (Spain, FC Barcelona) compete until the end.

Mead took the lead in England’s 2022 Women’s European Football Championship (Women’s Euro 2022) victory, and Putyas is aiming for her second consecutive Best Female Player award following last year.

The finalist for the Pushka Award was the goal Marcin Oleksi (Warta Poznan), who plays in the Polish amputee soccer league, scored with a fantastic scissor kick with his right foot in November last year.

Dimitri Payet (Marseille) scored a corner kick with a right-footed non-stop volley in front of the penalty mark against PAOK Thessaloniki (Greece) in the European Football Federation (UEFA) Europa Conference League, and Hischarlisson (Tottenham) of Brazil scored a goal in the Qatar World Cup group stage, Serbia. The goal scored with a right-footed scissor kick in the previous game was also included in the finalists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *